About Us

The project is led by a Commission whose members are:

  1. The Right Honourable Dominic Grieve KC (chair)
  2. The Right Honourable Dame Margaret Hodge DBE MP
  3. Professor David Howarth
  4. Sir Jonathan Jones KCB KC(Hon)
  5. Helen MacNamara CB
  6. Professor Anand Menon
  7. The Right Honourable The Lord Neuberger of Abbotsbury
  8. The Right Honourable Baroness Prashar CBE

The Joseph Rowntree Reform Trust and the Cobalt Trust have supported this work in recognition of the importance of the issues. The facts presented and the views expressed in the Commission’s Report are, however, those of the Commissioners and not necessarily those of the Reform Trust (www.jrrt.org.uk) or the Cobalt Trust.